“I can’t help but fall in love with you”

That’s the song for the June challenge- along with the challenge to get the shot you want “SOOC” (Straight Out Of the Camera) NO editing. Plus one additional technical aspect of your choice (I chose tripod/timer use).

6/12/a For the love of Dazzle- SOOC

It looks like such a simple shot, but this “simple shot” took WAY more tries than I care to count! I don’t have a remote shutter, so the framing, his ears up, him looking at me, me smiling, him smiling, etc. all had to come together in the same shot! And when the timer went off and the shutter clicked. In the first few shots, my hair was flying all over the place because of the wind, so I had to go get a hat. But I’m often in a ball cap, so this is more true to life. I would have preferred more of a profile for me, but that was the one thing missing from this shot and I’m ok with that! 🙂

This was my second set-up. The first was an action shot and I just could NOT get the focus/timing to work so I abandoned that idea because taking photos is supposed to be fun, not so frustrating I want to kill something! 🙂

If I have time, I might try something different, but I have way more on the “to-do” side of my task board than on the finished side and only 6 working days before I leave for camp again. So I don’t know.

Posted June 7, 2013 by dazzlesmom in Uncategorized

